Purls and Knit

Musings from an Environmental Engineer who tends to be full of knit.

Baby Booties and Mittens March 20, 2009

Filed under: Fiber Working,Knitting Projects — knitbee @ 12:17 am

My cousin and his wife are expecting a baby sometime at the end of September. So I decided to make the kid some little mittens and booties. I really liked this project because it was quick and I got to use a remnant of yarn that I had. It is kind of cool, I think anyway, because I used a remnant that I had from make the baby’s aunt some slippers. My cousin Carrie (the kids aunt) is becoming a nun and will be gone for a while, I thought this would provide a little connection even though the family is apart. I am nostalgic I know.

This pattern came from the same book that the mittens and ear warmers came from.

The yarn is a virgin wool blend. It was very easy to work with and not too expensive. All around I was pretty happy with it.

 

2 Responses to “Baby Booties and Mittens”

  1. Heather Says:

    How cute! I can’t wait for the little bean to try them on!!!

  2. Chris Says:

    I know I am way late but I just found your site today. Wow you are knitting like crazy and everything looks so good. The baby stuff rocks.


Leave a Reply

