Purls and Knit

Musings from an Environmental Engineer who tends to be full of knit.

Wine Cozy March 20, 2009

Filed under: Fiber Working,Knitting Projects — knitbee @ 1:17 am

If you know me you know that I love wine. My friend Sarah found this pattern for me from one of my favorite knitting sites, I could not help but make it.

The patter is really straight forward with the only goofyness occuring at the base of where the bottle will be. I had to make a ridge by knitting a purl bump from six rows back into the current purl I was working on. It turned out ok but I would suggest marking the sixth row back using a washable marker or something because I had to keep counting to keep it uniform.

I still have not decided how to finish the cozy yet, as it is a little bland in just the tan color. I am thinking about sewing on different colored buttons that I have. Either that or to embroider flowers out of yarn remnants.

A special thanks to Pooh again on assisting me.

Here is the link to the pattern

Note: The wine is from St. James Winery in St. James, Missouri. 2007 Vintner’s Select Vignoles

 

Leave a Reply

