Purls and Knit

Musings from an Environmental Engineer who tends to be full of knit.

My New Cap March 24, 2009

Filed under: Fiber Working,Knitting Projects — knitbee @ 8:26 pm
Tags:

This is the project that kick started my knitting spree this year. I found the pattern while stumbling, probably the only good thing to ever materalize from me stumbling. I really like the cap, it is perfect for keeping your ears warm and not messing up your hair like a stocking cap. Not only that you can also have a pony tail and it not get all squished. The pattern was really straight forward and easy to do.

I chose to use a cashmere yarn that I got for a great price at a garage sale.

My friend Sarah is using this pattern as her first knitting project, it encompasses all the basic techniques: knit, purl, increase, decrease, bind off, etc.

I fastened the strap with a button in a neutral color that has accents of the grey in the hat. I messed up the button hole a little but it was my first button hole so I am ok with it.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

