Purls and Knit

Musings from an Environmental Engineer who tends to be full of knit.

Sack Boy March 27, 2009

Filed under: Fiber Working,Knitting Projects — knitbee @ 4:19 pm
Tags:

Sack Boy's new threadsThis is a project that Alex wanted me to make for him. It was a pretty fun project to knit but when it came to putting this little guy together and finishing he was a pain.  We used a worsted weight synthetic and wool blend, it was really nice to work with.

Here is the link to the pattern.

Sack Boy

We couldn’t find a silver zipper like what the pattern called for, I also think that I put the legs on upside down and the thumbs point the wrong way. I must have been drunk when I did this (not really).  Overall, I think that he turned out pretty cute and will serve his purpose of sitting on Alex’s computer desk and will give him a high 5 when necessary.

I still have a few finishing touches to do, I need to stick a straw up his body and head so he will sit up nicely.  Sack boy needs a mouth and some details on his head. I will post a new picture when he is all done.

 

One Response to “Sack Boy”

  1. Alex Says:

    All that’s left is to sow his mouth on.


Leave a Reply

