Purls and Knit

Musings from an Environmental Engineer who tends to be full of knit.

Birthday Hat and Neck Warmer April 19, 2009

Filed under: Fiber Working,Knitting Projects — knitbee @ 7:08 pm
Tags: , ,

Alex’s sister Kelsi is turning a year older this week so I decided to make her a wrap that she could use as a shawl or a swimsuit cover- up or whatever her little heart desired.

As most of you know I just got a puppy. He thought that a ball of yarn looked very similar to his toy ball and proceeded to unravel all that I had done on the shawl. (I was seriously 10 rows from beging done) I was less than thrilled. So after all that I decided that I would make something else for Kels. I decided upon a cute hat pattern that I found on Ravelry.

Here is the direct link to the pattern.

I used a cascade 128 yarn in a dark purple. The yarn was great to work with and not too expensive. I chose a large wooden button for the hat decoration.

The collar that I made was a pattern that I made up. I had some yarn left over and thought that I could get something else made out of it.

Collar Pattern:

CO 10 st

Work in seed stitch until desired length.

Embellish with button like the hat.

Enjoy!

 

2 Responses to “Birthday Hat and Neck Warmer”

  1. Kelsi Says:

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! Will you email me the pattern for the wrap? I want a new swimsuit cover-up. silly Joe.

  2. Caitlin Says:

    That hat is sooo cute, and a beautiful color. I cannot believe that my new friend Joe would do that! But I don’t really get the collar…maybe it’s my lack of girliness, I don’t know.


Leave a Reply

