Purls and Knit

Musings from an Environmental Engineer who tends to be full of knit.

Cross Stitch Neckwarmer September 29, 2009

9/29/09

I finished this a while ago but just now got around to putting up the pictures.

Neck and Ear warmer

7/6/2009

I got through 12″ of this pattern, which is about half of a neck warmer so I am going to have to go buy more yarn…oh shucks another trip to the yarn store 😉

7/5/2009

So I made these great mittens and I wanted to make a neck warmer to go along with them. The yarn that I had left over was perfect and should be the right amount.

I found this great stitch a long time ago call the cross stitch. A lady had made some beautiful wash cloths out of it. I had forgotten all about it until I got my “101 Designer One-skein Wonders” book. They have a lovely pattern for a cross stitch scarf. I decided to combine what I had learned from all these patterns and decided to make my own for a lovely neck warmer.

The cross stitch pattern turned out to be quite confusing so I decided to make a video sharing what I learned with you all.

 

3 Responses to “Cross Stitch Neckwarmer”

  1. […] Hoodie is still going well. I have been mostly working on the Cross Stitch Neckwarmer but now I am out of yarn for it so I will refocus my attention to the zip hoodie. I measured today […]

  2. […] quite a bit of my book, “The Friday Night Knitting Club” and I worked quite a bit on my cross stitch scarf. We did arrive safe and sound in Florida and the approach to Ft. Myers was really great. It was […]

  3. Tivona Says:

    Thanks so very much for the video. I have been tearing my hair out on this stitch for almost 2 months… watched your video and now I’m finally am able to do it. I haven’t figured out what I’ll make with the stitch but your neck-warmer is certainly inspirational.


Leave a Reply

